展覽:在封鎖中誕生的藝術家

地點:65 Queens Gate Main Hall(面向國家歷史博物館)

時間:10:30 - 5pm

**請戴口罩保護孩子們**

計劃(詳情待定,請在抵達前檢查更新)

展示我們在封鎖期間每天做的 700 幅畫作,一些梵高和高更,一些令人興奮的敘事故事,還有一些可能屬於泰特現代美術館!還將有大量藝術品、手工藝品和時尚商品出售(帶來一些變化!)

請來為所有偉大的大小藝術家豎起大拇指,他們用正能量和決心讓悲傷的冬天變得最閃亮!

11:00 - 11:30 免費水彩工作坊

11:30 - 12:30 現場音樂

1:30 - 2:00 免費水彩工作坊

2:00 - 2:30 免費紙藝工作坊

2:30 - 3:30 現場音樂

3:30 - 4:00 免費水彩工作坊

4:00 - 4:30 更有趣的作品頒獎

有關即將舉行的研討會的更多詳細信息(請查看更新)。

提供所有材料,您可以選擇將帶框的藝術品帶回家。

Screenshot 2021-06-14 at 12.10.25.png

2 021 鎖定畫季大結局

 

2020 年 12 月 21 日,我們在倫敦進行了第二次封鎖,而不是聖誕老人。看著外面灰濛蒙的英國天空,任何有一個3歲和兩個65歲以上的人都知道這個冬天有多黑。

 

哭什麼都解決不了,所以我決定用積極的方式來看待事情,並發起了一個“一天一畫,遠離抑鬱”的小項目。聚集了一樣絕望的朋友,我們每天畫40分鐘,是的,每天75天,直到3月8日開學,我們畫了700多幅畫,除了只有2天-聖誕節和中國新除夕。我們不是在談論 Peppa Pig 中的著色,而是盡可能真誠地計劃嚴肅的藝術和創造力探索。

 

我開始上課時和他們一起學習大師的作品,價值超過 1000 萬美元的畫作,我們在周末做的最多,因為很多媽媽也很感興趣。我們畫了 3 幅梵高、2 幅康定斯基、5 幅莫奈、2 幅高更、克里姆特、塞尚、保羅·克利、德蘭、霍克尼、夏加爾、特納和最昂貴的中國畫家吳冠中和周春芽。每個課程都記錄在下面,是的,每幅畫都是在 40 分鐘內完成的 查看更多

 

由於創造力是藝術的本質,我還開設了一系列有趣的課程,探索如何製作創意作品,如星座、不同的標記製作方式(濕對濕、滴水、卡片、郵票……),對音樂的反應(埃爾加之謎)變化等),以積極的態度能和更多。創建雪花查看更多

 

最後但最讓我興奮的是將繪畫、音樂、戲劇、紀錄片、創意故事等與學習漢字本身相結合的系列,這些漢字本身就是抽象藝術。從以童謠為靈感的繪畫創作故事,到伊索和中國智慧故事的迷你劇院木偶戲,普契尼的歌劇和2021年的高級時裝秀。 3、4歲的小男孩拍攝的每一張照片,都是那麼的引人入勝,充滿生機和精彩的故事情節。每個令人興奮的故事都記錄在博客上,好萊塢應該來參觀下一個劇本。受到孩子們想像力的啟發,我也嘗試讓每一堂課都帶來另一個層次的驚喜,並非常享受。更不用說我們在從齊白石大師到貝拉的走狗的過程中學習的名畫。 (是的,我們畫所有的動物也和研究的最著名畫家是誰畫的.well除了恐龍)。 查看更多

 

總而言之,就像我最後一節關於賽先生丟馬的中國著名故事一樣——是的,這是最糟糕的時代,但它是最好的時代,因為我們做到了。這可能是我們經歷過的最黑暗的冬天,但在我們將 700 張白色 A4 紙轉換成 700 張色彩鮮豔、故事生動的圖像後,它變成了最好的冬天,讓許多 3-69 歲的年輕人有信心探索色彩線條之美,以感恩的心看世界。

artist_born_in_lockdown_newsmall.jpg

Exhibition: Artists Born in Lockdown

Venue: 65 Queens Gate Main hall (Facing National History Museum)

Time: Sunday June 27th 10:30 - 5pm

Click for Exhibition Video On Youtube

Programme

600 Paintings out of the ones we did everyday during lockdown, some studies of Van Gogh and Gauguins, some mind blowing narrative stories and some that could belong to Tate Modern! 

We will run a list of workshops from watercolour, paper crafts, air dry clay to paint and make your own tote bag with the aid of professional fashion designer. Live music will be performed during the day too with detailed program coming this week. There will be art, crafts and fashion items for sale (Bring a bit of change!) Please Register for your FREE tickets as limited space available on the workshops.

There will be "big draw" space throughout the day too for visitors to make their work with volunteer teachers. We will be honoured to have the President of the Royal Institute of Oil Painters Tim Benson as a special guest speaker to comment on art works made from the project and during the event day, and to present our "best of" awards at 4:15pm.

Please come and show a thumb up to all the great little and big artists who made a sad winter the brightest ever with positive energy and determination!

Screenshot 2021-06-14 at 12.10.25.png

2021 Lockdown Paintings Season Finale

 

Dec 21 2020, instead of Santa, we got lockdown II in London. Looking at the grey British sky outside, anyone had a 3 year old and two 65 year old+ all together would know how dark this winter would be. 

Crying solves nothings, so I decided to take things the positive way and launched a little project of "one painting a day keep depression away". Gathered some friends who are on the same road of desperation with little monsters, we did 40 minutes everyday of painting, yes everyday 75 days until school reopened on Mar 8th, we painted 700+ paintings except for 2 days only - Xmas day and Chinese new year eve. We are not talking about colouring in Peppa Pig, serious art and creativity exploration planned as sincerely as possible.

I started the classes by studying master's work with them, $10m+ valued paintings, and we did most in the weekends as many moms were very interested too. We painted 3 Van Goghs, 2 Kandinskys, 5 Monets, 2 Gauguins, Klimt, Cezanne, Paul Klee, Derain, Hockney, Chagall, Turner and Most expensive Chinese painters Wu Guanzhong and Zhou Chunya. Each class is recorded below and YES every painting was done in 40 minutes (well or 50 when my monster screamed for help after peepee) View More 

​​

As creativity is the essence of art, I also launched a series of playful classes to explore ways to make creative composition like constellations, different mark making ways (wet on wet, drip, card, stamp..), response to music (Elgar's enigma variation etc), creating snowflakes with positive mind energy and more.​ View More 

Last but the most exciting for me, was the series of combining painting, music, drama, documentaries, creative story and more with learning Chinese characters which ARE abstract arts themselves. From painting creating story inspired by nursery rhymes to mini theatres puppet show of stories of Aesop and Chinese wisdoms, Puccini's opera and 2021 haute couture fashion show. Every image made by the little 3 and 4 year old are so fascinating full of life and amazing story plots. Every mind blowing story is recorded on the blog and Hollywood should come for a visit for the next screenplay. Inspired by children imaginations, I try to make every single class another level of surprise too and enjoyed it hugely. Not to mention the famous paintings we studied in the process from Master Qi Baishi to Bella's running dogs. (yes we painted all the animals too, and studied the most famous painter who painted them..well except the dinosaur session).​ View More 

To conclude, like my last class of the famous Chinese tale of Mr Sai who lost his horse - Yes it was the worst of the times, but yes it was the best of the times because we made it. It might have been the darkest winter we ever lived, but it became the best after we converted 700 white A4 paper to 700 pieces of colourful images with lively stories, and gave confidence to many 3- 69 year youngs to explore the beauty of colours and lines and see the world with a thankful mind.

artist_born_in_lockdown_newsmall.jpg